1.27 betas (RC135 - 01/23/11)

Discuss general things about the mod here.
Outsider
Posts: 131
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2006 6:55 pm

Post by Outsider » Thu Feb 01, 2007 8:40 pm

fox Unit 01 wrote:However, I do agree travel could be sped up a bit. I'm going to play around with cruise a bit tonight. I welcome feedback on this subject, so please let your opinions be heard.
Speed thrusters up a bit, no so fast as the cruise, but, faster. I like crazy speed fights. With FIREPOWER. Not stupid drake pea-shooters. ;P

Hmm... Try if you can get the cruise up to 660 or 670 without screwups. It'd be cool to see.
[img]http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a186/me233/Knightsigfullb.jpg[/img]
zomg, only one image nao!

Outsider
Posts: 131
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2006 6:55 pm

Post by Outsider » Tue Feb 20, 2007 10:37 pm

RC55 now.. eh? Hmm, guess I've been kinda ignoring Flak for a bit.. When the hell are you gonna release it, man? It's so.. like, aggravating!
[img]http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a186/me233/Knightsigfullb.jpg[/img]
zomg, only one image nao!

BountyHunter-1156d
Grand Uncle Flakkin'
Posts: 174
Joined: Wed May 03, 2006 7:52 am
Location: Planet Houston

Post by BountyHunter-1156d » Wed Feb 21, 2007 12:03 am

for reals :!:
[KNF-H]KavashD.Hook --- 400mill to go, to get a Black Dragon

海軍大尉 Kaigun Daii

Bizurkur
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Feb 23, 2007 7:43 pm

Post by Bizurkur » Mon Feb 26, 2007 12:47 am

So...
I've tried this out LAN... and I want to join one of these servers that I hear so much about...
how on earth do I direct connect?

Outsider
Posts: 131
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2006 6:55 pm

Post by Outsider » Tue Feb 27, 2007 7:50 pm

Bizurkur wrote:So...
I've tried this out LAN... and I want to join one of these servers that I hear so much about...
how on earth do I direct connect?
Go to your freelancer shortcut on your desktop, and right-click onto "Properties", next, go to the "Target" bar, and go to the end of the text, after the quotes.. type in "-s *server IP here*", without the quotes, and in the *server IP here* part, you put the server IP address. (No offense to you if you know what an IP is, but some people are so freaking thick.
[img]http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a186/me233/Knightsigfullb.jpg[/img]
zomg, only one image nao!

Bizurkur
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Feb 23, 2007 7:43 pm

Post by Bizurkur » Tue Feb 27, 2007 8:37 pm

Outsider wrote: (No offense to you if you know what an IP is, but some people are so freaking thick.
None taken, you wouldn't believe the conversations I have with my girlfriends grandpa about how her computer doesnt have a video card.
"Well it broke! It's because you moved her computer!"
"No papa, it never had one... and it isn't broken, it just doesn't have one."

:roll:


Thanks for the info


EDIT:
And the server "ip" can be words and stuff for FL can't it?

EDIT: 2

How do I get 1.27? I want to play on the Flak server online.

EDIT: 3
never mind, found it.

Outsider
Posts: 131
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2006 6:55 pm

Post by Outsider » Thu Mar 01, 2007 7:03 pm

Ah.. I don't think you can put words for the IP.

All you gotta do is go to the server list and sort by version #.
[img]http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a186/me233/Knightsigfullb.jpg[/img]
zomg, only one image nao!

theshadow
24/7 Server Operator
Posts: 224
Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2007 8:05 am
Location: Everywhere the sun shines

Post by theshadow » Fri Mar 02, 2007 9:54 am

Outsider wrote:Ah.. I don't think you can put words for the IP.
You can use Domain names to access servers, provided that the IP has one, like mine. :wink:
example : entering freelancer.exe -sfreelancer.servegame.org:2302 will get you my server in your lan list.

edit: opps, thats my Vannila server, to get my Flak server just change the 2302 to 2303.
Last edited by theshadow on Fri Mar 02, 2007 9:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Outsider
Posts: 131
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2006 6:55 pm

Post by Outsider » Fri Mar 02, 2007 10:28 am

Thanks for clearing that up, mate!
[img]http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a186/me233/Knightsigfullb.jpg[/img]
zomg, only one image nao!

fox
Yay Pink! (it's badass)
Posts: 2284
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2006 2:50 pm
In-Game Name: foxBoxInc
Favorite Ship: fox's Diablo (LF)
Location: Maine
Contact:

Post by fox » Thu Mar 08, 2007 7:11 pm

When we finally reach RC78217914298841, I'll perhaps consider a release.
Image
Oldschool.

fox
Yay Pink! (it's badass)
Posts: 2284
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2006 2:50 pm
In-Game Name: foxBoxInc
Favorite Ship: fox's Diablo (LF)
Location: Maine
Contact:

Post by fox » Tue Mar 13, 2007 6:42 pm

Fixed the pesky link, the file wasn't even uploaded.
Image
Oldschool.

fox
Yay Pink! (it's badass)
Posts: 2284
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2006 2:50 pm
In-Game Name: foxBoxInc
Favorite Ship: fox's Diablo (LF)
Location: Maine
Contact:

Post by fox » Wed Mar 21, 2007 6:11 pm

Just to let you guys know, incase you didn't read the thread in the bug-reporting forum, the issue with the server not accepting logins has been fixed. BlueShadow got right on it, and all player files and server whatnot are intact. Thus, the server is ready to rock again.
Image
Oldschool.

Nephtys
Posts: 59
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2007 8:51 am
Location: Germany

Post by Nephtys » Fri Apr 20, 2007 1:54 pm

ok its just a little wish but:
could you make a level6 pulse weapon for the next RC? my Heavy Fighter dont want to wear level 5 pulse w. ;) pleeeeease
Nephtys/Osiris
clanvids:
[url=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Js_7pxZ2Mh4]Mine-Freelancer[/url]/[url=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S-j8WPVpJ-0]Mine2Teaser[/url]
[url=http://www.freelancerserver.de/v2/mine2.php]Dload Mine2[/url]/Mine3 - in work -!

fox
Yay Pink! (it's badass)
Posts: 2284
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2006 2:50 pm
In-Game Name: foxBoxInc
Favorite Ship: fox's Diablo (LF)
Location: Maine
Contact:

Post by fox » Sat Apr 21, 2007 6:46 pm

Sorry, didn't see this until after I posted RC71 - I was holding off weapon changes until 1.28, however I might take a look at some point earlier. =P
Image
Oldschool.

fox
Yay Pink! (it's badass)
Posts: 2284
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2006 2:50 pm
In-Game Name: foxBoxInc
Favorite Ship: fox's Diablo (LF)
Location: Maine
Contact:

Post by fox » Fri Apr 27, 2007 11:06 pm

Hurrah, dock-camping has been fixed.
Image
Oldschool.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests